May 29, 2023

Disha Shakti News

New Hopes New Visions

4 more countries added in its travel ban list

The British government is adding four more countries — Bangladesh, Kenya, Pakistan and the Philippines — to its travel ban list amid concerns over new variants of the coronavirus.
The Department for Transport said the latest restrictions will take effect in England from April 9.
Under the terms of the travel bans, international visitors who have departed from or travelled through the countries in the preceding 10 days will be refused entry into England.
British and Irish nationals, and those who have residence rights in the UK, can enter but must quarantine in a government-approved hotel for 10 days, at their own expense.
When the four countries are added, there will be a total of 39 nations on the government’s so-called “red list.” They include Brazil and South Africa, where two of the variants of the virus have been identified.
The other nations of the UK — Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland — have similar lists to those that apply in England.

Report by Chetali S M
Reported on – 03/04/2021

Share this News
error: Content is protected !!