March 23, 2023

Disha Shakti News

New Hopes New Visions

Bihar election result: BJP pulls NDA over halfway mark. Will Nitish Kumar be next CM?

The Bihar Assembly Election Results 2020 has defied all exit polls to give a clear victory to the incumbent National Democratic Alliance. If all goes as planned then Nitish Kumar will soon become the chief minister of Bihar for the fourth term.
The National Democratic Alliance has won the 2020 Bihar Assembly Elections. The Janata Dal United-led NDA won 125 seats in a 243-member Assembly, giving a clear majority to the incumbent alliance.
Despite a close contest throughout the day, the Rashtriya Janata Dal-led Grand Alliance or Mahagathbandhan could only emerge victorious on 110 seats, sealing its leaders’ place on the Opposition benches in the Bihar Assembly for the next five years.
The results have defied almost all exit polls that had predicted a victory for the RJD.
If all goes as planned, JDU chief Nitish Kumar will take oath as the next Chief Minister of Bihar for the fourth time soon.


BJP: 74
JDU: 43
HAM: 4
VIP: 4
Grand Alliance:
RJD: 75
Congress: 19
CPI: 2
CPI-M: 2
CPI-ML: 12


Even before the EC declared the NDA a winner, the top BJP leadership thanked the Bihar voters for posing their faith in the alliance.
Union Home Minister and BJP leader Amit Shah said that the NDA’s victory was a testimony to PM Narendra Modi’s efforts to uplift every social strata of the society and fight Covid-19 pandemic.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi also tweeted to thank the people of Bihar, especially women.

“Sisters and daughters of Bihar have voted this time in a record number to show how big their role is in self-sufficient Bihar. We are satisfied that the NDA got an opportunity to give new confidence to the mother power of Bihar in the past years. This confidence will give us strength in advancing Bihar,” PM Modi said in a tweet.
“Bihar’s poor, farmers, labourers, merchants, shopkeepers, every section of the state have relied on the NDA’s mantra of ‘Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikas, Sabka Vishwas’. I again assure every citizen of Bihar that for the balanced development of every person, every region, we will continue to work with full dedication,” the PM said.

Share this News
error: Content is protected !!