May 28, 2023

Disha Shakti News

New Hopes New Visions

BJP shuffles state in-charges, Radha Mohan Singh gets UP, Kailash Vijayvargiya retains Bengal

Former union minister Radha Mohan Singh has been made BJP’s in-charge for Uttar Pradesh while the party’s national general secretary Bhupender Yadav will continue to hold the charge of Bihar and Gujarat.
BJP on Friday announced its new team of state in-charges less than a week after the party cruised to victory in the 2020 Bihar elections as part of an alliance with the JD(U). These crucial appointments to posts within the party have been made a little over a month after BJP national president JP Nadda announced a list of new office bearers.
Assisted by the party’s national general secretary Arvind Menon and IT cell head Amit Malviya, Kailash Vijayvargiya has been retained as BJP’s in-charge of poll-bound West Bengal. Similarly, Bhupender Yadav will continue to handle the charge of Gujarat and Bihar with assistance from national secretaries Anupam Hazara and Harish Dwivedi.
Former union minister Radha Mohan Singh has been made the in-charge for Uttar Pradesh and will be assisted by the BJP’s nation secretaries Sanjeev Chaurasia, Satya Kumar and Sunil Ojha. Satya Kumar, co-incharge of Uttar Pradesh has also been handed the charge of Andaman and Nicobar while BJP national general secretary Vinod Tawde has been made in-charge of Haryana.
Baijayant Panda will take charge as the party’s top functionary in Delhi and Assam. He will be assisted in Delhi by Alka Gurjar as co-incharge.
Earlier co-incharge for Delhi, BJP’s national general secretary Tarun Chugh will now look after the party’s interests in Telangana, Ladakh and Jammu and Kashmir.
The BJP’s national leadership has also decided to appoint national general secretary CT Ravi as in-charge of Maharashtra, Goa and Tamil Nadu. National general secretary Dilip Sakia has been appointed in-charge of Arunachal Pradesh and Jharkhand while the charge of Chandigarh, Punjab and Uttarakhand has been handed to BJP general secretary Dushyant Gautam.
Considered close to Union Home Minister Amit Shah, P Muralidhar Rao has been given the charge of Madhya Pradesh. A former BJP national general secretary, Rao was in-charge of Karnataka prior to this. Arjun Singh has now been made in-charge of Karnataka.
Similarly, the charge of Odisha which was with Arjun Singh has now been given to newly-appointed BJP national general secretary D Purandeshwari. Purandeshwari will also be the party’s in-charge for Chhattisgarh.
Union Minister V Muralidharan has been appointed in-charge of Andhra Pradesh with Sunil Deodhar as the BJP’s co-incharge for the state.
The BJP’s former national general secretary Ram Madhav, who was in-charge of Manipur and J&K, has been relieved of all charges. Similarly, general secretaries Saroj Pandey and Anil Jain have also not been given the charge of any states by the BJP.

Share this News
error: Content is protected !!