June 10, 2023

Disha Shakti News

New Hopes New Visions

The 2021 edition of the Indian Premier League [IPL] will return home after nearly two years as the 14th season will be played across six cities- Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Delhi, Chennai, Bengaluru, Kolkata, and Delhi- between April 09-May 30, the IPL Governing Council announced.
The 14th season of the IPL will kickstart with defending champions Mumbai Indians locking horns against the Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M.A Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on April 9. Interestingly, no team will play at its home venue this season.
Each team will play at four venues during the league-stage. Out of the 56 group-stage fixtures, Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, and Bengaluru will host 10 games apiece while Ahmedabad and Delhi will play host to eight games apiece. The playoffs and the final will take place at the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.
All teams will play at four out of six venues in the league-stage of IPL 2021. In order to manage the sanctity of the bio-bubble. each team will travel only three times during the league-stage. A total of 11 double-headers will take place in the 14th season of the IPL where six teams will play three-afternoon matches while two teams will play two apiece. While the afternoon games will start at 03:30 PM IST, the evening games are scheduled for 07:30 PM IST.
The IPL Governing Council has decided to start the tournament behind closed doors and a call on allowing fans in the stadium will be taken at a later stage in the tournament.
Report by Chetali S M
Reported on – 07/03/2021

Share this News
error: Content is protected !!