March 24, 2023

Disha Shakti News

New Hopes New Visions

Voting on for five municipal wards in Delhi

Voting is on for the bypolls to five municipal wards in Delhi, results of which are likely to have an impact on the 2022 civic elections.
Polling began at 7:30 am amid tight security arrangements.
The main contenders are the ruling Aam Aadmi Party, the BJP and the Congress. All of them have expressed confidence that they will emerge victorious in the bypolls, which are being held amid the COVID-19 pandemic.
According to the State Election Commission of Delhi, around 2.42 lakh people are eligible to cast their votes in two wards under the North Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC) and three wards under the East Delhi Municipal Corporation (EDMC).
These municipal wards are Rohini-C, Shalimar Bagh (North), Trilokpuri, Kalyanpuri and Chauan Banger.While Shalimar Bagh (North) is reserved for women, Trilokpuri and Kalyanpuri are reserved for the SC category, according to the poll body.
Report by Chetali S M
Reported on – 28/02/2021

Share this News
error: Content is protected !!